Proudly representing the Counties of San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Benito, Monterey, Contra Costa, Alameda and San Francisco
Proudly representing the Counties of San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Benito, Monterey, Contra Costa, Alameda and San Francisco

About CHSRA District 4

CHSRA District 4 proudly serves the Counties of San Francisco, Contra Costa, Alameda, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Benito and Monterey

The CHSRA was founded in 1970. Its aims are the development of sportsmanship, horsemanship, and character in the youth of our country. To be eligible to join the California High School Rodeo Association, you must be enrolled in high school or attending schools which apply to high school credits. You must be in good standing and meet grade point and conduct requirements in both the National and California High School Rodeo Associations. Our Rodeo season is from September thru May, with Finals in June. Your high school does not have to recognize rodeo as a school sport. If no one else in your school is high school rodeo, or you don't know them, you can still join by calling the District Membership Secretaries listed below in your appropriate District. 


California is divided into Nine Districts by counties. 

D4 Facebook Page Official Facebook Page
Print Print | Sitemap
© CHSRA District 4

This website was created using 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.